ABOD_LogoAbout Us

The American Board of Operative Dentistry, Inc. was created in 1980 by the Academy of Operative Dentistry to elevate the science and practice of Operative Dentistry by conducting examinations to determine the proficiency of dentists who voluntarily apply to the Board for Certification. 

ABOD Officers 

  • Michael W. Tyler - President
  • Jeffery S. Nordin - Vice President
  • James M. Strother - Secretary
  • Kim E. Diefenderfer - Treasurer

2017 Board Certified Operative Dentists
Ahmed Maawahd, Matt Rouse, Kristy Erickson

ABOD Executive Council

Michael Meharry Michael W. Tyler Danika Downey
Jeffery S. Nordin Marcela Hernandez Gordon K. Jones
James M. Strother Kim E. Diefenderfer Kristi Erickson
    Supattriya Chutinan

Current Members

Click Here to download a current list of ABOD Members